The Vibes 1.0 , Guest DJ Set by Pius Xulu

The Vibes 1.0 , Guest DJ Set by Pius Xulu (second hour , 20.00 EET/18.00 GMT) , Friday, 11 th July 2014 starting 19.00 EET (Romania Time Zone) // 17.00 GMT (Rerun Tuesday 21.00-23.00 EET / 19.00-21.00 GMT)

Info :

Pius Xulu was born and bred in KwaZulu Natal,the dominant Zulu province of South Africa.He comes from a musical family,where his father and uncles including neighbors used the power of song religiously in all kinds of ceremonies,whether happy or sad.This made him to be aware of the craft from a very young age. During his teens he would collect cassettes and using TDK’s to tape/dub songs on popular radio shows on Ukhozi fm and Metro fm.As he grew older he got quite fascinated by house music.It all changed for him the day he heard the track “I like to move it” being redone by Mdu Masilela (we think),to a slow tempo. Ever since he heard that track,he got more into slow tempo house music.He started listening to the likes of Michael G,DJ Glenn Lewis,45 BPM Crew,etc. This tempo stuck with him up until he started his very own podcast show which has been very instrumental in introducing some of the underground deejays along with the music to the forefront of deep house music lovers in the worldwide unity of deep house music.

https://www.facebook.com/pius.xulu

https://twitter.com/PiusXulu

https://soundcloud.com/pius-xulu

hhttps://mixcloud.com/piusxulu

Page 1 of 17
StartPrev12345NextEnd

your text here ... click aici

your text here ... click aici

your text here ... click aici

your text here ... click aici

your text here ... click aici